WANT

WANT

“If someone does not want me, it is not the end of the world. But if I do not want me, the world is nothing but endings.” -Nayyirah Waheed

To dance around with another man’s soul around the fire,
To control the flames around my tongue,
To create a thing of devil’s beauty,
Between my body and another,
Is something my soul smiles easy at.

To have moments of crisp silence when heartbeats stop,
To feel borrowed blood pump inside my ears,
To reach out to the side of the bed only to find blankets,
Curled up like newborn babies in the cold,
Is something my heart silently disintegrates at.

Leave a Reply

