Faulty

Faulty

I want love letters

Written on coffee-stained napkins

On the way home

Posted in a makeshift envelope

 

I want drunk texts

That you don’t remember sending

From the bathroom cubicle

Where you threatened to throw up

 

I want sloppy words

Because it’s 3am

And you’re too tired to stop

Talking crap to me

 

I want a cold cup of tea

You forgot to give me

Until I’d taken your attention

For an hour already

 

I want presents that didn’t arrive on time

I want postcards lost in the mail

I want a share of dinner-for-one

I want everything in my life to happen accidentally

 

I want to be your mistake

I want to be your accident

 

It’s how I was born, and I sure intend to carry on.

 

 

Picture: credits unknown. Found on Pinterest under ‘napkin art’

Leave a Reply

