Addicted

Double chocolate muffins split between two. Someone else’s fag ends in your mouth. Someone else’s kisses in your mouth. Someone else’s words in your mouth. Words: pushed and pushed. Truths. Lies. Tell me both. I crave both. I crave the second hand weed from your mouth.

 

Tell me, Sunny Boy, how does it feel to be loved?

 

Burns on the carpet. Someone is pushed down the stairs. I am screaming. or is she screaming? I hear the screams you trapped in her throat. Why can’t I wash the smell of her away?

 

Bottles of vodka split between two. internalised.

 

I am running.

Leave a Reply

